Doodleville (Doodleville, #1)

Doodleville (Doodleville, #1)For fans of Svetlana Chmakova s Awkward and Raina Telgemeier s Smile comes an inventive new story from Cardboard Kingdom creator Chad Sell about a group of young artists who must work together when one of their own creations becomes a monster n nDrew is just a regular artist But there s nothing ordi

9

Categories: art

The First Actress

The First ActressThe tumultuous life of the legendary French star Sarah Bernhardt the world s first modern actress and international celebrity dazzles in this stunning novel for readers of Love and Ruin and Mistress of the Ritz n nFrom her beginnings as the daughter of a high class courtesan to her extraordinary tr

9

Categories: art

Resistance: A Songwriter's Story of Hope, Change, and Courage

Resistance: A Songwriter's Story of Hope, Change, and CourageSince the release of her first, career defining solo album Little Earthquakes, Tori Amos has been one of the music industry s most enduring and ingenious artists From her unnerving depiction of sexual assault in Me and a Gun to her post 9 11 album Scarlet s Walk to her latest album Native Invader

5

Categories: art

Big Lies in a Small Town

Big Lies in a Small TownNorth Carolina, 2018 Morgan Christopher s life has been derailed Taking the fall for a crime she did not commit, she finds herself serving a three year stint in the North Carolina Women s Correctional Center Her dream of a career in art is put on hold until a mysterious visitor makes her an offer

1

Categories: art

The Great Believers

The Great BelieversA dazzling new novel of friendship and redemption in the face of tragedy and loss set in 1980s Chicago and contemporary Paris n nIn 1985, Yale Tishman, the development director for an art gallery in Chicago, is about to pull off an amazing coup, bringing in an extraordinary collection of 1920s paintin

1

Categories: art

Strange Planet

Strange PlanetI feel attractive.Honestly, you are.It s the star damage.I CRAVE STAR DAMAGE.Straight from the mind of New York Times bestselling author Nathan W Pyle comes an adorable and profound universe in pink, blue, green, and purple Based on the phenomenally popular Instagram of the same name, Strange

4

Categories: art

I Will Judge You by Your Bookshelf

I Will Judge You by Your BookshelfA look at the culture and fanaticism of book lovers, from beloved New York Times illustrator Grant Snider It s no secret, but we are judged by our bookshelves We learn to read at an early age, and as we grow older we shed our beloved books for new ones But some of us surround ourselves with book

4

Categories: art

Nothing Ventured

Nothing VenturedNothing Ventured heralds the start of a brand new series in the style of Jeffrey Archer s 1 New York Times bestselling Clifton Chronicles introducing Detective William Warwick But this is not a detective story, this is a story about the making of a detective n nWilliam Warwick has always want

7

Categories: art

The Doll Factory

The Doll FactoryThe Doll Factory, the debut novel by Elizabeth Macneal, is an intoxicating story of art, obsession and possession n nLondon 1850 The Great Exhibition is being erected in Hyde Park and among the crowd watching the spectacle two people meet For Iris, an aspiring artist, it is the encounter of a mome

1

Categories: art

How to Do Nothing: Resisting the Attention Economy

How to Do Nothing: Resisting the Attention EconomyThis thrilling critique of the forces vying for our attention re defines what we think of as productivity, shows us a new way to connect with our environment and reveals all that we ve been too distracted to see about our selves and our world n nWhen the technologies we use every day collapse our exp

2

Categories: art

Primer

PrimerPrimer introduces a brand new superhero with a colorful array of superpowers to explore n nAshley Rayburn is an upbeat girl with a decidedly downbeat past Her father is a known criminal who once used Ashley to help him elude justice, and in his attempt to escape, a life was taken He now sits in fed

6

Categories: art

Apropos of Nothing

Apropos of NothingThe Long Awaited, Enormously Entertaining Memoir by One of the Great Artists of Our Time Now a New York Times, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, and Publisher s Weekly Bestseller In this candid and often hilarious memoir, the celebrated director, comedian, writer, and actor offers a comprehensive, pe

1

Categories: art

Awkward (Berrybrook Middle School, #1)

Awkward (Berrybrook Middle School, #1)Cardinal rule 1 for surviving school Don t get noticed by the mean kids n nCardinal rule 2 for surviving school Seek out groups with similar interests and join them n nOn her first day at her new school, Penelope Peppi Torres reminds herself of these basics But when she trips into a quiet boy i

1

Categories: art

Piecing Me Together

Piecing Me TogetherA timely and powerful story about a teen girl from a poor neighborhood striving for success, from acclaimed author Ren e Watson n nJade believes she must get out of her neighborhood if she s ever going to succeed Her mother says she has to take every opportunity She has She accepted a scholarship

6

Categories: art