A Fire Sparkling Kindle Ö A Fire Kindle -

A Fire Sparkling From the USA Today bestselling author of A Curve in the Road comes a spellbinding novel about one woman’s love loss and courage during wartimeAfter a crushing betrayal by the man she loves Gillian Gibbons flees to her family home for a much needed escape but when she finds an old photograph of her grandmother in the arms of a Nazi officer Gillian’s life gets even complicated Rattled by the discovery Gillian attempts to unravel the truth behind the photos setting her off on an epic journey through the past1939 England is on the brink of war as Vivian Hughes falls in love with a handsome British official but when bombs begin to fall and Vivian’s happy life is destroyed in the blitz she will do whatever it takes to protect those she lovesAs Gillian learns about her grandmother’s past the old photo begins to make sense But for every uestion answered a new one takes its place Faced with a truth that is not at all what she expected Gillian attempts to shine a light not only on the mysteries of her family’s past but also on her own futureThis gorgeously written multigenerational saga is a heart wrenching yet hopeful examination of one woman’s struggle to survive perfect for fans of The Nightingale and Beneath a Scarlet Sky


About the Author: Julianne MacLean

wwwjuliannemacleancom You can also follow her on Bookbub



10 thoughts on “A Fire Sparkling

  1. says:

    If you like historical fiction mystery suspense and family drama you will want to read A Fire SparklingThis novel put me in the throes of World War II with Vivian a young woman with many secrets I could not stop reading until her skele


  2. says:

    Audiobook narrated by Rosalyn Landor and Sarah Zimmermanthe best 199 Audible blind faith choice This was my first Julianne MacLean novel a Canadian authorI liked it allthe story the writing the voice narrator In the pastVivian Hughes was a yo


  3. says:

    An excellent novel filled with romance heartache betrayal loyalty danger secrets suspense adventures and a cast of unforgettable characters As you begin reading this book prepare to be swept awayThe scenes are so vividly painted I felt as though I w


  4. says:

    I really enjoyed A Fire Sparkling by Julianne MacLean and it's a book full of interesting surprises It's a story with a dual timeline that seamlessly blends the past and with the presentIn 2011 Gillian catches her boyfriend cheating she's very upset and sh


  5. says:

    Overall A dual time period character driven story set with the backdrop of WWII A story of conflict family love betrayal acceptance and love The book had potential to be but is still enjoyable I would recommend to fans of historical fiction especially WWII but n


  6. says:

    Update 23082019 After reading some other one and two star reviews I skimmed through the rest of the book A few readers said the second half was an improvement on the first especially with regard to Gillian's story line I don't agree and I stand by everything I wrote bel


  7. says:

    A Fire Sparkling will leave you breathlessit is that good I am not going to rehash the synopsis because I don’t want to inadvertently give any spoilers Julianne MacLean has written a story that spans WWII years with lessons that carry into the present for the families of tho


  8. says:

    This multi generational dual timeline story is a uniue twist on WWII historical fiction The plot was fantastic the character development authentic and timely and the plot twists unexpected and well planned This book is on the larger side but I blew through it in two days completely c


  9. says:

    Sometimes you think you know someone but maybe it's imposible to really know everything about a person even someone you love Maybe good people the very best people are just better at keeping secretsGillian Gibbons returns to her childhood home after discovering something uite troubling abou


  10. says:

    DNF made it until 250 pages in but couldn’t take the characters any and the old fashioned language was insufferable


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *